I wanted to try the ILNP Chocolate Slate polish and found that the Argyle nail art done by Christine @Simplynailogical was the perfect nail art to experiment with!
I found that for my accent colors Enchanted Polish Vintage and NCLA Persephone were perfect!

I started with two coats of Chocolate Slate.

DSC01403cp
Then used a mat to create a few lines of Vintage and Persephone to create the diamond shapes.

Once they were dry, I cut to size and started placing them on my nails with a dab of clear polish.

DSC01413cp

Next I used Julep Kerry, which is my go-to for gold stamping and nail art, for the crisscross lines.

DSC01418cp

Now Iย add the stitching.

DSC01419

After this, I laid on a thick coat of Seche Vive. This gel top coat is the best!

DSC01426cp

And there you have it! I wore these for a week and had absolutely no chips.

Xoxo

Yvy

