Happy New Year!

This is my first blog of the new year, since I started it sick with a head cold! Today I am going to do a faux water marble look using vinyls.

Here is what I used:

Base coat: Sally Hensen Hard as Wraps

Enchanted Polish: Prismatic Static

ILNP: Extra Credit

Top Coat: Seche Vive Gel Topcoat (no uv)

I started with 2 coats of Prismatic Static, this color is art on it’s own. It has black and white flakes and a Grey Pink shimmer base.

dsc01826-1

So, before I started painting my nails. I used the Watermarble vinyls from Twinkled_t and placed them on my Glamour Mat to create decals, I used a thick layer of Extra credit and then used a layer of Julep Brighter is better to hold it together and let them dry.

Once they were dry and flexible I placed them on my nail, I didn’t have a top coat yet so I worked softly, but Prismatic Static was pretty dry on it’s own.

dsc01829

Once I got it laying right, I used my finger and rubbed it to stick to the nail, I used a scissor to trim the excess and then a brush dipped in acetone to finish the clean up.

DSC01831

Then I used a thick coat of Seche Vive Gel Top coat.

DSC01830 (1)

DSC01832Thank you for reading!

XOXO

Yvy

