In the spirit of St. Patrick’s day and the ushering in of spring, let’s play with some green.

A friend requested I do some dry brushing, so I rounded up some green polishes and went to town! Dry brushing is definitely fun and easy, you can think of a pattern in your head, but you really never get the idea until you start brushing on your canvas.

DSC02066

Here is what I used:

  • Enchanted Polish:
    • Lost Boy
    • Rainbow Juice with pulp
  • Julep
    • Lizanne
    • Francis
    • Larissa (Decal)
  • Serum No5. Rooster
  • Zoya Aspen
  • Sinful Colors Blackest Black

Over Aspen I layered Lizanne, Lost Boy,Francis and Rooster. I then slightly smudged on some black and added a layer of Rainbow Juice.

For my accent nails I added a shamrock decal I made by using Larissa.

Per my normal mani method I used a coat of Seche Vite QD top coat and then a coat of Seche Vive Gel topcoat.

DSC02065

And done!

Here is a macro of my design:

DSC02069

For a full tutorial check out my video posted on my Facebook Account.

Thanks for reading!

XOXO

Yvy

 

