When I saw this polish on Vapid’s site I fell…Hard. I am not a big red polish lover by any stretch of the imagination, but the chrome like candy red with it’s fire orange undertones called me.

DSC02305
Bottle Shot Indirect sun light.

Once I got it in my claws, it didn’t disappoint. I was actually in the middle of another mani and when I heard the postman I stopped what I was doing and opened the box, I found myself stripping off my current polish and applying Fire Starter right out of the box!

DSC02300
Brush Shot Indirect sun light

This formula is awesome! I’m not sure why Vapid has not been recognized for it’s one coaters, but I tell you, fire starter can definitely do the job in one coat! I applied 2 coats, but really it didn’t need it. The polish went on smooth and opaque.

DSC02325
2 coats and top coat

Of course I needed to add some art, but I didn’t want to take away from it’s beautiful color, so I decided to stamp EP Aug 2016 which is a lovely shimmery nude.

DSC02328DSC02327

The result a lovely subtle graphic over a stunning red!

Thanks for Reading!

XOXO

Yay

