When I thought about this mani I couldn’t help but smile, I really envisioned what you see today. This one is a fun one and you know what I held back cause I thought about putting a silver holo stamp over the black.

Here is everything I used:

  • Enchanted Polish
    • Dope Jam
    • Reign Beau
  • ILNP Funshine Smoothie
  • Vapid Lacquer Pegasus Poots
  • Zoya Aspen
  • Moyou London Black Knight
  • Superchic Marvel Quick Dry top coat
  • Make up Sponge
  • Shanny Stamping plate #224

I started with a coat of Zoya Aspen as my gradient base. Then on a make up sponge I applied the colors in quads instead of vertically or horizontally.

DSC02424
2 Gradient Coats and a Coat of Superchic Quick dry top coat

So here I go into a slight rant: In the picture above I have 2 coats of the gradient applied to my nails and a coat of Julep Desiree. Now if the colors I used weren’t holo themselves you would never see any holo, Desiree is supposed to be a holographic top coat, all it ever does is just make things shiny, you know like a regular top coat. I am so happy I didn’t pay or choose this polish for my maven box and that I got it as a gift, because I would really be upset. I had such high hopes for this topper and it just fell flat, even in the macro shot you could never know I used Desiree unless I told you.

I then used Black Knight to stamp on the swirls to the nails.

DSC02426DSC02427DSC02433

 

This mani is stunning in the sun as all the holo comes out to play!

Thanks for reading!

XOXO

Yvy

 

 

