Rose Quartz with its gentle pink essence, is a stone of the heart, a Crystal of Unconditional Love. It carries a soft feminine energy of compassion and peace, tenderness and healing, nourishment and comfort.

For this I chose it as my Mother’s Day mani, I saw an article for this as a trend, but then looking at my own rose quartz I realized its not only a challenge to complete, but the perfect look for this weekend.

DSC02601

Here is what I used:

  • Julep
    • Ming
    • Carol
  • Zoya
    • Naked Manicure Base
    • Lavender Perfector
  • Takko Lacquer The Alchemist
  • Acrylic white paint
  • SuperChic Quick Dry topcoat
  • Thin Nail Art brush
  • Water

I started with with my base coat and a coat of lavender perfector, let my nails dry (using a fan).

The then applied a coat of Ming to all my nails and dried again, using my nail art brush I mixed water with my paint and made squiggly lines as the veins of the stone. I used the brush dipped in water to thin out the paint. Since acrylic paint dries pretty fast I then applied a coat of Ming and repeated the vein process 2 more times, topping it with Carol this time around.

For some effect I randomly applied some strokes of Alchemist and topped everything off with SuperChic Top Coat.

DSC02605
Rose Quartz Macro 

DSC02603

Thanks for Reading.

XOXO

Yvy

