I was lucky enough to have been able to name this beautiful polish. I just joined a Facebook group called Hella Holo Customs, where the group submits inspiration pictures and makers create polished based on the most voted for. We also get to submit names for these polishes, which makes the custom experience that much better. So when Khaleesi was chosen I had to get her! 


Once I received my own bottle I knew I had to make a scaled gradient with this baby. But let me show her off first!


This polish is a holographic multi chrome that shifts from green to purple to blue. I don’t recommend looking at your nails while driving! 

This is 3 coats of Khaleesi and 1 coat QDTC.

Macro shot, see the shift?


The formula was smooth and easy to work with. I used 3 coats because my first coat was too thin.

Now for the gradient. 

Here’s what I used:

  • Anonymous Lacquer Khaleesi 
  • Vapid Lacquer Cyber Punk
  • Nail Vinyls 
  • SuperChic Quick Dry Top Coat
  • Makeup sponge
  • Bliss kiss latex barrier

I started with 2 coats of Khaleesi applied QDTC and let them dry. Using the latex barrier I covered my cuticles and let they dry, then using a make up sponge, I applied my Cyber Punk and Khaleesi gradient to a third of my nail and the covered it with a coat of QDTC. 

After letting that dry for about 10 mins, I fixed a chevron vinyl just under my gradient. I then applied some latex barrier to my cuticles and the dry gradient. Then repeated the process once more further down my nail. 


This technique is one you should practice as misplacement of the vinyl will not give the desired look. 

I was going for a tripled scale and ended with two. 


Anonymous Lacquer is created in small batches and sell here
Thanks for reading.

XOXO

Yvy

