After a long week at work, I was feeling uninspired and I got home to find my Born Pretty packages in my mailbox.

They were kind enough to send me some of their products to try and review. My first items to try are the Born Pretty BP-L061, Black Stamping polish and Clear Short Stamper.

DSC02824

Here is everything I used (Links included):

After applying my base and perfector, I applied 2 coats of ChitChat and SC Top Coat.

DSC02826

At this point I seriously contemplating stopping here! But I have a vision and I NEED nailart!

I then used a makeup sponge to make a random gradient of all my Julep sheers and another coat of Top Coat.

DSC02833

GAAAW this is soo cool looking! Yes, I admire my work. LOL!

Then using my Born pretty plate which I need to say offered so many choices I had a hard time picking with design to use. I went for a random pattern since that is the theme right?

DSC02842

This is my first time using BP’s stamping polish and I learned that you must use 100% acetone to clean up your plate when using this polish, nourishing acetone simply doesn’t get it all and makes picking up the pattern hard.

The polish worked great it’s very opaque and dried very quickly, which is something to watch out for when stamping because if you wait too long you won’t be able to apply it to your nail. Though I think that works in favor of reverse stamping, also the stamp didn’t streak when I applied my top coat A++. Look at this macro!

DSC02843

I finished everything off with a coat of Seche Vive Gel Top coat!

Links to everything I used are above in the items used section.

Shop Born Pretty Store and get 10% off your purchase by using the code YVEX31

 

Thanks for Reading

XOXO

Yvy

 

 

